Listen: Sampler of the Great Gatsby Soundtrack

A SAMPLER of the soundtrack to the Great Gatsby film has been posted online. 

The teaser includes tasters of new songs by Florence + The Machine, Lana Del Rey, Nero, and The xx.

Lana Del Rey, who collaborated with Luhrmann when creating her song, said: “It was an honor to work with Baz Lurhmann on his amazing adaptation of one of the most extraordinary books ever written. The movie is highly glamorous and exciting; Rick Nowels and I were thrilled to write the song for the film.”

Baz Luhrmann’s film is set to be released on May 10th, three days after the soundtrack is available to buy.

Watch the teaser video, below. Here’s the tracklist:

1. Bang Bang – (0:01)

2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie, Q Tip & GoonRock (0:31)

3. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey (1:01)

4. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (1:32)

5. Over The Love – Florence & The Machine (2:03)

6. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron (2:33)

7. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04)

8. Together – The xx (3:34)

9. Hearts A Mess – Gotye (4:06)

10. Love Is Blindness – Jack White (4:35)

11. Into the Past – Nero (5:06)

12. Kill and Run – Sia (5:36)

The Great Gatsby

The Great Gatsby


Watch the Great Gatsby trailer, including Beyoncé x André 3000 collaborating on Amy Winehouse’s Back to Black, below.

Related Posts :

The Film Review: Robocop The Film Review: The Wolf of Wall Street Top 10 Films For A Cold Winter’s Night In

Leave a Comment